1	ENGROSSED SENATE
2	CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3 By: Paxton of the Senate
3	and
4	Hill and Boles of the House
5	
6	
7	A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the 2018 Class 4A State Football Champions, the Tuttle High School
8	Tigers; applauding the 2018 Class 4A State Academic Champions; and directing distribution.
9	enampions, and arreseing arretization.
10	
11	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers football team defeated the Bethany
12	Broncos 35-28 at Yukon High School on November 30, 2018, to win the
13	Class 4A Football State Championship; and
14	WHEREAS, the Tiger's 14-0 season culminated in the first state
15	football championship for Tuttle since 2005; and
16	WHEREAS, the team paid tribute to former teammates #3 Cade Boles
17	and #71 Brady Carlton by carrying their jerseys to the coin toss for
18	the championship game; and
19	WHEREAS, the Tiger's offense averaged 30 plus points per game.
20	They allowed only 53 total points in their final four games with
21	opponents scoring less than 11 points per game and averaging just
22	under 200 total yards; and
23	WHEREAS, the team's dedication was seen not only on the field
24	but in the classroom as, for the fifth time in a row, they were

- 1 named the 2018 Class 4A Academic State Champions with a 3.408
 2 G.P.A.; and
 3 WHEREAS, the Tigers also received many individual awards.
 - Coach Brad Ballard was named Coach of the Year and Quarterback

 Carson Berryhill won Player of the Year. Linebacker Dylan Coffman

 was named The Oklahoman's Little All-City Defensive Player of the

 Year and was also a member of the All-State team. Colby Travino was

 named Wide Receiver of the Year and Grant Polson won Full Back of

 the Year; and
- 10 WHEREAS, offensive lineman Ian Johnson, wide receiver Camden
 11 Periman and defensive lineman Braden Truelove were named First Team
 12 selections; and
- 13 WHEREAS, offensive lineman Avery Voyles, wide receiver Jace
 14 Tiderman and outside linebacker Khord Story were Second Team
 15 Honorable Mention selections.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION

 OF THE 57TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

 CONCURRING THEREIN:
 - THAT the Oklahoma State Senate congratulates the 2018 Class 4A State Football Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.
- 21 THAT the Oklahoma State Senate applauds the 2018 Class 4A 22 Academic State Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.

23

19

20

4

5

6

7

9

24

1	THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Head Coach Brad
2	Ballard, High School Principal Twylla Hester and Superintendent
3	Bobby Waitman.
4	Adopted by the Senate the 14th day of February, 2019.
5	
6	Presiding Officer of the Senate
7	restaing strict or one sendes
8	Adopted by the House of Representatives the day of,
9	2019.
10	
11	Presiding Officer of the House
12	of Representatives
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	